About Us

With the generous funding by The Hong Kong Jockey Club Charities Trust, CUHK established the CUHK Jockey Club Bowel Cancer Education Centre in 2008. Until 2017, over 15,000 Hong Kong residents undergone colorectal cancer screening. By sharing the screening data with the government, colorectal cancer screening programme was being pushed through.

With another generous funding by The Hong Kong Jockey Club Charities Trust, “The Chinese University of Hong Kong Jockey Club Multi-Cancer Prevention Programme” was commenced and started recruitment in 2018. Between the year 2018 and 2022, a one-stop multi-cancer screening service including colorectal, breast and prostate cancer screening will be provided to eligible public on a free-of-charge basis.
Screening modalities are as followings:
Bowel cancer: Fecal immunochemical test will be offered. If any abnormality detected, follow up colonoscopy will be arranged. Referral to Specialist will be made if necessary.
Prostate cancer: Prostate Specific Antigen blood test will be offered. If any abnormality detected, follow up Prostate Health Index blood test or Transrectal Ultrasound Guided Prostatic Biopsy will be arranged. Referral to Specialist will be made if necessary.
Breast cancer: Mammogram will be arranged. If any abnormality detected, follow up Ultrasound Guided Needle Biopsy will be arranged. Referral to Specialist will be made if necessary.
Besides, we are also providing body check-up, including, blood test of glucose and lipids, measurement of body height, body weight, waist and blood pressure. On the other hand, obese subjects (body mass index ≥ 25) will be invited to attend healthy exercise and dietetic classes.

Bowel cancer

In Hong Kong, there is a rising trend of bowel cancer. According to Hong Kong Cancer Registry (HKCaR), Hospital Authority, they announced that the incidence rate of bowel cancer raised from 4,335 to 5,036 from the year 2009 to 2015. The report also disclosed that bowel cancer is with the top most incidence rate among all cancers in 2015 and the death rate is approximately 2,000 cases per year, which is just behind the top most killing cancer, lung cancer.

Read more

Prostate cancer

In 2017, Hong Kong Cancer Registry (HKCaR) from Hospital Authority released Hong Kong Cancer Statistic of 2015 stated that prostate cancer ranked 4th in total incidence rate and 1,831 new cases registered every year; ranked 7th in total mortality and 404 cases every year. Yet, Prostate cancer ranked 3rd in incidence and 5th in mortality rate among most common cancers in Hong Kong male.

Read more

Breast cancer

Incidence of breast cancer has been increased obviously in Hong Kong. According to the report from Hong Kong Cancer Registry for Hospital Authority, the incidence of breast cancer increased from 2,962 cases in 2009 to 3,920 cases in 2015. The report also stated that breast cancer ranked no.3 in total incidence and ranked no.6 (637 cases) in total mortality in 2015. Among the most common cancers in Hong Kong women, breast cancer ranked no.1 in incidence and ranked no.3 in mortality.

Read more

CUHK Jockey Club Multi-Cancer Prevention Programme

Room 10A-C, 4/F, Lek Yuen Health Centre
9 Lek Yuen Street, Shatin, New Terrorities
(852) 3011 3021
Mon to Fri 8:45am – 1:00pm, 2:00pm – 5:30pm
Closed on Saturday / Sunday & Public Holidays
40X, 48X, 72, 72A, 80K, 80M, 81, 81K,
83K, 85, 85K, 86, 86S, 89, 296D, 280P
60K, 810
Shatin Station, MTR

關於我們

中大於2008年得到香港賽馬會慈善信託基金的慷慨捐助,成立「香港中文大學賽馬會大腸癌教育中心」。截至2017年,已為超過15,000名香港市民進行大腸癌篩查,並與政府相關部門分享篩查數據,促成政府資助的全民「大腸癌篩查計劃」。

在香港賽馬會慈善信託基金的再次慷慨捐助下,「香港中文大學賽馬會齊心防癌計劃」於2018年正式成立並進行招募。此計劃將於2018-2022年間,為合資格市民提供一站式免費的多樣癌症篩查服務,包括大腸癌、乳癌及前列腺癌,篩查方法如下︰

大腸癌︰先作大便隱血測試,如有異常,便會安排大腸鏡檢查跟進。如有需要,便會安排轉介。
前列腺癌︰先作前列腺特異性抗原血液測試,如有異常便會安排前列腺健康指數血液測試或經直腸超聲波掃描及活組織檢驗,進一步檢查。如有需要,便會安排轉介。
乳癌︰先以乳房X光造影檢查,如有異常,便會安排超聲波導引穿刺及活組織檢查跟進。如有需要,便會安排轉介。

除癌症篩查外,我們亦會為參加者提供身體檢查,當中包括:檢驗血糖、血脂,量度血壓、身高、體重及腰圍等。同時肥胖(身高體重指標 ≥ 25)參加者會被邀請參加健康運動及健康飲食班,以協助其控制體重。

大腸癌

大腸癌於本港的病發率有持續上升趨勢,根據醫院管理局的香港癌症資料統計中心所發表的報告,大腸癌每年的病發率由2009年的4,335宗上升至2015年的5,036宗。報告中更指出,於2015年,大腸癌在香港的整體病發率排名是多項癌症中排名最高,而每年的死亡率約為2,000宗,排名僅次於一位的肺癌。

閱讀更多

前列腺癌

醫院管理局的香港癌症資料統計中心於2017年發表的2015年十大癌症報告中指出,前列腺癌在香港的整體病發率排名第四,每年有1,831宗新症;而整體死亡率則排名第七,每年有404宗。但在香港男性常見的癌症中,前列腺癌的病發率則排名第三,死亡率排名第五。

閱讀更多

乳腺癌

乳癌於本港的病發率有明顯上升趨勢,根據醫院管理局的香港癌症資料統計中心所發表的報告,乳癌每年的病發率由2009年的2,962宗上升至2015年的3,920宗。報告中更指出,於2015年,乳癌在香港的整體病發率排名第三,而整體死亡率則排名第六(637宗)。在香港女性常見的癌症中,乳癌的病發率排名第一,死亡率排名第三。

閱讀更多

香港中文大學賽馬會
齊心防癌計劃

新界沙田瀝源街九號
瀝源健康院4樓10A-C室
(852) 3011 3021
星期一至五 上午八時四十五分至下午五時三十分
(中午一時至二時為午膳時間)
星期六、日及公眾假期休息
40X, 48X, 72, 72A, 80K, 80M, 81, 81K,
83K, 85, 85K, 86, 86S, 89, 296D, 280P
60K, 810
港鐵沙田站